India Enter Semis

India enter semis

India Enters Semis – Thrashes Bangladesh  in Quarter Finals:

This was not just any Thursday for the cricket fans in India as everyone stayed hooked to their computers while in office and televisions at home to watch the semi-finals of the ICC World Cup 2015 match as India faced its neighbor Bangladesh in a fiery battle.

Though the cricket fans were wary of India’s victory in the first ten overs, but people who were watching the the match where all in raptures after India crossed three-tons score. India soared to 302 with Rohit Sharma century making the frenzied fans heave a sigh of relief and started preparing for the celebration of India entering the semi-finals.

However, the battle was only half-won and India had not one, but two challenges ahead of it, and that was not just to raise obstacles in the path of Bangladesh’s struggle to reach its target score, but also to retain India’s record of creating an “All-Out” situation.

While Bangladesh needed 303 to beat India and seal a place in the semi-finals, the skillful bowling and fielding by Team India ensured that the opponents could reach no where close to their target.

ICC World Cup 2015

Joy and happiness filled the hearts of all the fans alike as Bangladesh experienced an “All-Out” situation for 193/10 in 45 overs, paving way for India’s storming entry into the Semi-finals. India registered an astounding 109-run victory against Bangladesh at the Melbourne Cricket Ground today to reach the semifinals of the World Cup, where it would face the winner of the AUS vs PAK match.

Leading the team to victory was the Captain of Team India M.S.Dhoni, who became the second most successful captain after Ricky Ponting, with nine straight World Cup wins under his supervision. The sensational innings of 137 won Rohit Sharma the laurel of the Player of the Match.

MS Dhoni is 2nd in all-time most number of consecutive victories with 11, ranking him after Ricky Ponting who marked a winning streak. The eight-wicket win against Ireland on Tuesday was India’s ninth in the quadrennial extravaganza, the run starting with the victory over the West Indies in the previous edition.

Sindhuja Iyer

Passionate writer. Grammar Nazi . Social Butterfly. Hates laziness. Is probably thinking of a story idea while speaking to you ;)

2 Comments to India Enter Semis

  1. MS Dhoni is 2nd in all time most number of consecutive victories with 11 ; Clive Llyod has 9 match winning streak. Please verify the facts before publishing. Pointing has 24 matches unbeaten run.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *